Financial Action Task Force

Financial Action Task Force (1989, OECD, Paris; 34 staff;

An inter-governmental body established by of 39 governments that aims “to set standards and promote effective implementation of legal, regulatory and operational measures for combating money laundering, terrorist financing” tax havens,  drug money “and other related threats to the integrity of the international financial system.”  


Leadership: Xiangmin Liu  (President), David Lewis (Executive Secretary)

Scroll Up
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial