Organisation for Prohibition of Chemical Weapons*

In Brief

(1997, The Hague; 41 member Executive Council; 9 Secretariat Divisions; implements provisions of the 1997 Chemical Weapons Convention by ensuring a credible and transparent regime for verifying destruction of chemical weapons and preventing re-emergence; provides protection against chemical weapons and encourages cooperation in peaceful uses of chemistry

Scroll Up
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial