Energy Transitions Commission

Energy Transitions Comission

Energy Transitions Commission
(2015; London; 30 Commissioners;

The Energy Transition Commission is a multi-industry initiative funded by Royal Dutch Shell. It was founded “to support energy decision-makers to meet the twin objectives of economic development and climate change mitigation.”


ETC has several publications on its website, including:

  • Better Energy, Greater Prosperity (2017)
  • Economic Growth in a Low Carbon World (2017)
  • Pathways from Paris: Assessing the INDC Opportunity (2016)

Leadership: Lord Adair Turner (Chair), Dr. Ajay Mathur (Co-Chair)

Scroll Up
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial