Committee on Climate Change

Committee on Climate Change
(2008; London; 44 staff;

The Committee on Climate Change is an “independent, statutory body established under the Climate Change Act 2008.” It strives to “advise the UK and devolved governments on emissions targets and to report to Parliament on progress made in reducing greenhouse gas emissions and preparing for and adapting to the impacts of climate change.” The Committee’s recommendations have also contributed to shaping “environmental legislation and policy in Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland.” Its analysis as “a technical advisory body also informs debate about the challenges and opportunities of climate change.”


Leadership: Lord Deben (Chairman)

Scroll Up
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial